Your contact person

Management

  • Wilken Treu

    Breeding Director and CEO
    Tel.: 0251-32809 11
    Fax.: 0251-32809 24
    treu@westfalenpferde.de

    Wilken Treu

    Breeding Director and CEO

    Our thoughtful and committed leader has a Masters in Agricultural Studies at Gottingen and has extensive experience in the German breeding community having worked as Commercial Director and Deputy CEO  for the State Stud of Saxony-Anhalt  as well as holding various management positions at the private Lewitz Stud owned by Paul Schockemoehle.

    Mr. Treu oversees all areas of our Westphalian Studbook, the selection of auction horses and licensed stallions ,  implementation of the breeding program,  and management of the corporate profile  and strategic direction of the association.

    Yes,  he is a very busy man!

     

  • Katrin Tosberg

    Deputy Breeding Director
    Tel.: 0251-32809 57
    Fax.: 0251-32809 91
    trosberg@westfalenpferde.de

  • Lisa Tuepker

    Secretary to Managing Director
    Tel.: 0251-32809 10
    Fax.: 0251-32809 24
    tuepker@westfalenpferde.de

    Lisa Tuepker

    Secretary to Managing Director

    Mrs. Buescher is the force behind much of the administration at the association, working behind the scenes to assist in organizing auctions, events, etc..

     

Westphalian Studbook

  • Dietmar Reher

    Stud book management, Small stallions und different breeds, DNA, Mares performance tests
    Tel.: 0251-32809 16
    Fax.: 0251-3280994
    reher@westfalenpferde.de

    Dietmar Reher

    Studbook

    Dietmar Reher has been with the Association for a long time. He completed his administrative trainee with the Westphalian Association and since than works in the studbook.

  • Mark-Andre Ridder

    Assistant, Westphalian Studbook Managment
    Tel.: 0251-32809 14
    Fax.: 0251-3280994
    m.ridder@westfalenpferde.de

    Mark-Andre Ridder

    Assistant, Westphalian Studbook Managment

    Mark co-ordinates all the dates for the branding of foals as well as co-ordinating the registrations for all of our horses. Together with Sylvia Borgmeyer, he writes passports and foal registrations as well as co-ordinating pre-selection and licensing.

  • Sabien Brittner

    Studbook

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 86
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 94
    brittner@westfalenpferde.de

  • Kira Helmrich

    Studbook

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 14
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 94
    helmrich@westfalenpferde.de

  • Tim Scheunemann

    Passports, Mare performance tests, Premium mares

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 27
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 94
    scheunemann@westfalenpferde.de

  • Jennifer Kneupper

    Studbook

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 25
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 94
    kneupper@westfalenpferde.de

  • Yvonne Krevert

    Switchboard, Reception, Membership administration, Fanshop, Stucbook

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 0
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 94
    krevert@westfalenpferde.de

  • Gabriele Wierling

    coordination registration dates (office hours tuesdays and thursdays 8.30 am -12.30 pm)

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 18
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 94
    wierling@westfalenpferde.de

  • Lena Reiher

    Icelandic horses

    Tel.: 0251-32809 19
    Fax: 0251-32809 94
    reiher@westfalenpferde.de

  • Otto Schalter

    Westfalen NA

    Mobile +49 (0) 179 - 75 39 241
    Mobile +1 (605) 441 - 60 75
    schalter@westfalenpferde.de

  • Katrin Wolf

    Mare tests and shows, Mare performance tests
    (Parental leave)

  • Sylvia Versmold

    Studbook
    (Parental leave)

    Sylvia Versmold

    Manager of the Westphalian Studbook

    Sylvia oversees the co-ordination of pre-selection and licensing, the organization of mare shows, preparation of cover slips and all registrations and internal appointments.

     

Sales– Marketing - PR

  • Bernd Richter

    Auctioneer, Sales Manager
    Tel.: 0251-32809 70
    Handy:  0172-241 3280
    Fax 0251-3280993
    richter@westfalenpferde.de

    Bernd Richter

    Auctioneer, Sales Manager

    Bernd Richter started his career with the Westfalen National Stud in 1972 so he understands the scope and talent of the wonderful Westfalen Sport horse . His depth of stud book knowledge and great sense of timing make his fast moving auctions successful and entertaining . In 1972 Bernd Richter started his career at the Westphalian national stud.  He is fondly known for his commanding voice and  his quick decisions as an auctioneer.

    Mr. Richter oversees:

       - Selection of the auction horses and foals

      -  Auctioneer at all Westfalisches Stammuch auctions

    -         Equine Sales Services for the Stammbuch

    -         Advising members how to market and sell their horses.

  • Carsten Lenz

    Sales Manager Show jumping/Auction Horse Selector
    Tel.: 0251-32809 75
    Handy: 0173- 5367568
    Fax 0251-3280993
    lenz@westfalenpferde.de

    Carsten Lenz

    Assistant Sales Manager/Auction Horse Selector

    Mr. Lenz has a long and impressive career in professional equestrian world.  Starting at the Show Jumper stable of Gut Berl and working for the Bavarian Breeding Association in Munich,  Mr. Lenz knows the importance of finding the right horse for the right rider.

    A Westphalian Native,  Mr. Lenz is excited to promote the brand he feels most passionate about and makes it his business to know all about our inventory in training, at auction and at breeder’s yards.

    Mr. Lenz will be a familiar face at all of our auctions and can provide you with any queries you may have about any of our horses for sale through breeders as well as at auctions.   He is an important member of our Service 365 team.

     

  • Friederike Hess

    Training and Sales

    Tel.: 0173 - 25 152 60
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 93
    hess@westfalenpferde.de

  • Sabien Seelemeyer

    Sales Riding Ponys

    Tel.: 0152-53 78 40 41
    Fax: 0251-32809-94
    seelemeyer@westfalenpferde.de

  • Florian Buck

    Sales

    Tel.: +49 (0)172 - 722 13 94
    Fax: +49 (0)251 - 32 809 93
    buck@westfalenpferde.de

  • Maria Berger

    PR and Advertising and Sales Secretary
    Tel.: 0251-32809 17
    Fax.: 0251-3280993
    berger@westfalenpferde.de

    Maria Berger

    PR and Advertising and Sales Secretary

    Maria oversees advertising in our auction catalogues, our German Newsletter and general Public Relations for our German press.

  • Anja Niering

    Media Design

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 13
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 93
    niering@westfalenpferde.de

  • Katja Schulze Topphoff

    Westphalian Competition Results
    Tel.: 0251-32809 17
    Fax.: 0251-3280993
    schulzetopphoff@westfalenpferde.de

    Katja Schulze Topphoff

    Westphalian Competition Results

    Katja tracks all the results of national and international competitions for all of the Westphalian breeds.  Her weekly update will be posted on our website home page.

Accounting

  • Stephanie Neumann

    Head of Accounting

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 20
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 24
    neumann@westfalenpferde.de

  • Sophia Rösmann

    Accounting

    Tel.: 0251 - 32 809 12
    Fax: 0251 - 32 809 24
    roesmann@westfalenpferde.de

  • Doris Asselmann

    Accounting
    Tel.: 0251-32809 21
    Fax: 0251-3280993
    asselmann@westfalenpferde.de

    Doris Asselmann

    Accounting

    Doris is our friendly accountant who is responsible for Billing and overall accounting for the association.

     

  • Claudia Südfeld

    Accounting
    Tel.: 0251-32809 21
    Fax: 0251-3280993
    suedfeld@westfalenpferde.de

    Claudia Südfeld

    Accounting

    Our Accounting Assistant , Claudia Südfeld never loses track of numbers. The Westphalian Studbook has many Challenges and Mrs. Südfeld keeps everything running smoothly from billing to accounts receivable.

     


     

     

     

  • Sophie Busmann

    Accounting / Studbook

    Tel.: 0251-32809-22
    Fax: 0251-32809-24
    busmann@westfalenpferde.de